| Dominican RepublicPensioner residence (Ley 171-07) |
US$1,500 a monthPension+ US$250 per dependant |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
One-year permit, renewable. The step to permanent residence is not confirmed by an official source. |
Dirección General de MigraciónRead 8 October 2026 |
| Dominican RepublicRentier residence (Ley 171-07) |
US$2,000 a monthPassive income+ US$250 per dependant |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
One-year permit, renewable. The step to permanent residence is not confirmed by an official source. |
Dirección General de MigraciónRead 8 October 2026 |
| GuatemalaPensioner and rentier permanent residence |
Not yet officially confirmed |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
Permanent residence directly. Naturalisation generally after 5 years (2 for Central American, Spanish and Ibero-American nationals). |
Instituto Guatemalteco de MigraciónThe official document has moved; we are locating its new addressRead 22 September 2026 |
| PanamaPensionado (retiree) permanent residence |
PAB 1,000 a month (≈ US$1,000)Pension+ PAB 250 per dependantPAB 750 a month if you bought Panamanian property over B/. 100,000 |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
Permanent from grant. Naturalisation after 5 consecutive years, with renunciation of your prior nationality. |
Servicio Nacional de MigraciónRead 8 October 2026 |
| PanamaRentista Retirado (retired rentier) residence |
PAB 850 a month (≈ US$850)Passive income |
Fixed-term deposit at Banco Nacional de Panamá or Caja de Ahorros, held at least 5 years; no fixed amount, it must yield the income |
Not stated by the official source |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
Temporary residence for 5 years, renewable; the official sheet does not convert it to permanent residence. |
Servicio Nacional de MigraciónRead 8 October 2026 |
| ParaguayInvestor Pass, financial-instruments route |
No income test |
US$200,000In Paraguayan financial instruments, with no job-creation duty |
One visit every 3 yearsNot re-confirmed on an official source |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
Permanent residence. A citizenship path is not covered by our verified data. |
Ministerio de Industria y Comercio |
| PhilippinesSpecial Resident Retiree's Visa (SRRV Classic)Age 40+ |
Optional: a pension of US$800 a month lowers the deposit |
Refundable deposit of US$15,000 at age 50+ with the pension, US$30,000 without; higher from age 40 to 49 |
None: no obligation to stay in the country |
UntaxedTerritorial: local-source income only † |
The SRRV is itself permanent residence. No direct citizenship path. |
Philippine Retirement Authority |
| United Arab EmiratesRetirement residence visaAge 55+ |
AED 180,000 a year (≈ US$48,960)Pension or passive incomeAED 240,000 (≈ US$65,280) a year if you apply from Dubai |
Property of at least AED 1,000,000 and savings of at least AED 1,000,000, instead of the income test |
Not stated by the official source |
UntaxedNo personal income tax † |
5-year visa, renewable. No permanent residence category and no citizenship route. |
UAE Government portal (u.ae)Read 8 October 2026 |
| UruguayLegal residence for rentiers, retirees and pensioners |
No fixed minimum; assessed case by case |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
Partly taxedSome foreign income taxed |
Legal permanent residence directly. A citizenship path is not covered by our verified data. |
Dirección Nacional de MigraciónRead 8 October 2026 |
| BrazilVITEM XIV retiree visa |
US$2,000 a monthPension |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
Taxed hereWorldwide income once tax-resident † |
Temporary visa; register with the Federal Police within 90 days. Conversion to permanent residence is not confirmed officially. |
Ministério das Relações ExterioresRead 8 October 2026 |
| ColombiaM-Pensionado migrant visa |
COP 5,252,715 a month (≈ US$1,310)Pension |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
Taxed hereWorldwide income once tax-resident † |
Time on the visa counts towards the Resident (R) visa after 5 years. |
Cancillería de ColombiaRead 8 October 2026 |
| CyprusCategory F permanent residenceNon-EU nationals only |
Not yet officially confirmed |
None |
Not stated by the official source |
Taxed hereWorldwide income once tax-resident † |
Category F is itself permanent residence; you may not work in Cyprus. |
Civil Registry and Migration DepartmentRead 6 October 2026 |
| MexicoPermanent residency by economic solvency |
MXN 133,733.40 a month (≈ US$7,580)Pension+ MXN 25,808.20 per dependant |
MXN 5,378,663.50 (≈ US$304,860)Average savings or investment balance over 12 months, instead of the income test |
None to keep the permanent card |
Taxed hereWorldwide income once tax-resident † |
Direct permanent residency. Naturalisation after 5 years (2 for Latin American and Iberian nationals). |
Diario Oficial de la FederaciónRead 8 October 2026 |
| PortugalD7 visa for pensions and passive incomeNon-EU nationals only |
Not yet officially confirmed |
None |
Genuine residence in Portugal expectedNot re-confirmed on an official source |
Taxed hereWorldwide income once tax-resident † |
Permanent residence after 5 years with A2 Portuguese. Naturalisation after 10 years (7 for CPLP nationals). |
Ministério dos Negócios EstrangeirosRead 8 October 2026 |