March 22, 2024
Citizenship by investment programs

Is the Schengen Area and European countries Visa-Free for St. Lucia Citizens?

Obtaining a second citizenship can unlock a world of opportunities, and for those who have acquired St. Lucia citizenship through investment, one of the most significant advantages is the freedom to explore Europe's Schengen Area. The Schengen Area is a group of 26 European countries that have abolished passport and other types of border control at their mutual borders, allowing for seamless travel within the region. However, the benefits of St. Lucia citizenship extend beyond the Schengen Area, granting visa-free access to other captivating destinations as well. In this article, we will delve into the visa travel details for St. Lucia citizens in both the Schengen Area and select non-Schengen countries, opening up a world of travel possibilities.

1. Visa-Free Travel for St. Lucia Citizens

St. Lucia, a beautiful Caribbean nation known for its lush landscapes and vibrant culture, offers its citizens the opportunity to travel visa-free to several countries worldwide. For those who hold a St. Lucia passport, one of the most coveted travel privileges is unrestricted access to the Schengen Area.

2. Duration of Stay in the Schengen Area

St. Lucia citizens can stay in the Schengen Area for a total of 90 days within a 180-day period without the need for a visa. This means that travelers can explore the diverse cultures, historic landmarks, and stunning landscapes of Schengen countries for up to three months at a time.

3. 180-Day Rule

The "180-day rule" is a critical aspect that St. Lucia citizens must bear in mind when planning their travels to the Schengen Area. Within any 180-day period, the total number of days spent in the Schengen countries must not exceed 90 days. Travelers should keep track of their entry and exit dates to ensure compliance with this rule and avoid any overstay issues.

4. Beyond the Schengen Area: Additional Visa-Free Countries

In addition to the Schengen Area, St. Lucia citizens enjoy visa-free access to other captivating destinations as well. Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland, though not officially part of the European Union's Schengen Area, are part of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA). As a result, St. Lucia passport holders can travel to these countries with the same visa-free benefits, making it possible to extend their European adventures.

5. Exploring the Northern Beauty of Iceland and the Scandinavian Charm of Norway

St. Lucia citizens can embark on breathtaking journeys to Iceland, a land of glaciers, volcanoes, and stunning natural wonders. From the mesmerizing Northern Lights to the geothermal wonders of the Blue Lagoon, Iceland and Norway offer a unique travel experience that is sure to leave visitors.

8. Captivated by the Swiss Alps

Switzerland, renowned for its chocolate, watches, and Alpine splendor, captivates visitors with its breathtaking landscapes and cosmopolitan cities. St. Lucia citizens can savor the beauty and hospitality of Switzerland without any visa constraints.

For St. Lucia citizens who have acquired citizenship through investment, the world truly becomes their oyster. With visa-free travel to the Schengen Area and select non-Schengen countries such as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland, travelers can embark on unforgettable journeys to explore diverse cultures, historic landmarks, and stunning landscapes. This privilege not only enhances personal growth but also strengthens the diplomatic ties between St. Lucia and these nations, fostering mutual understanding and cooperation on an international level.


Let’s discuss the details

Schedule a meeting at one of the offices or online.  We will analyze the situation, calculate the cost and help you find a solution based on your goals.
Contact us